Reverb10: Wonder

>Prompt for today:
Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

I think that this year, I decided to savor every moment. To be honest, my time in Los Angeles is coming rapidly to an end. I realize that these blessings that I currently enjoy won’t be around forever. I’m taking time to enjoy the small things: my church, my friends, the city that I love. And this turns into a sense of wonder. I become thankful for all of the ways that the Lord has worked mightily in my life. I even find joy in academics, as difficult as it might be at times. My life doesn’t seem so small and my problems don’t appear as unconquerable.

Blog at http://www.reverb10.com
Check it out!

Leave a Reply

