Update

So… I’m still waiting to hear back from the job in France.
I heard back in April and was waitlisted, which is a pretty good thing.
According to the program coordinator, most of the people on the waitlist get
offered positions. But I have no guarantees… so I wait… and wait… and wait…

At this point, it’s not really stress or anxiety. It’s just kind of frustrating to sit back
and completely have your hands taken off the situation. But this is where my theology becomes reality.

I trust in the Lord to provide. I know that in the Bible, I am promised blessings through Christ. And I realize that trials, of any shape or size, are for my good.

So matter where I end up next year, if it’s in Philadelphia or over in Europe, I know that the Lord is handcrafting my future both for my good and for His glory. And that? That fills my heart with joy. Please continue to pray for me as I wait. Trust me, if I get offered a position, you’ll know very shortly.

Leave a Reply

