Three Month Hiatus

Well, I have awakened from a three month slumber. But a LOT has changed during that time. I have officially been accepted as a PhD student for next year, finished two fatty essays, been a student advocate during a lot of department-related drama, traveled to Wales, had a nasty case of tonsillitis, planned a massive 3 week trip to the US in July/August, signed a lease for a flat next year, started digging into the research abyss that is MA dissertation, and started dating a boy who happens to be just as weird as me.

Me & Steve

So, naturally, I’ve been a little busy. And blogging, unfortunately, has taken a bit of a back seat. But I’m back, hopefully to be a bit more regular and consistent. Grad school takes a lot out of my internet/blogging energies but I’ll try and make more of an effort to keep the anonymous internets updated with my life details. And before I go, here’s some beats that I’ve been listening to lately:

One thought on “Three Month Hiatus

  1. Yay!! So glad you are back. Dying to hear more details about this boy…! Where did you meet him, does he go to your church, etc!! Exciting stuff!!

Leave a Reply

